play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Beechwood Autos Limited

At Beechwood Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Beechwood Autos Limited

Beechwood Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Do not buy from this trader

    By Victoria B on 14 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The young man who sells the cars initially comes across as a really nice, personable & genuine tradesman when you meet him. However as time passed in my dealings with him, I really wish that I'd have ready the other negative reviews. He was not completely honest about the car and it's faults. After the money transferred, he became difficult and evasive to communicate with, often ignoring my calls but then answering when I rang from other numbers. He will say he will do something but then take about 2 months if chasing and surprise visits to his home in order to get him to carry through with things he said he'd do. Be careful when buying from him.


  • 5

    Do not recommend

    By Gemma B on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience has been the worst iv ever had. I brought a Citroen DS3 62 plate with low Miles, come with a service and a new mot. After the first month had a major fault with the car and seller didn’t want to know. All nice until you have any problems then the next week another fault costing over £400. Then few weeks later my exhaust is hanging off which as part of the mot there was a fault with the exhaust which apparently was fixed but I had mechanic look at it and it had some not very good work done on it to get it through it’s mot.Seller was very uncooperative about the situation considering I hadn’t had the car longer than 3 months and not done much mileage on it. Seller agreed to take the car back as I had enough but ended up loosing a lot of money. 100% would NOT recommend this seller. Seller also didn’t send the log book out to me I had to sort that out myself.

    Reply from Beechwood Autos Limited on 19/06/19

    Hi Gemma, we are surprised to see a negative review as I thought we had resolved the issues amicably with us travelling across the country to collect the car and buy it car back off you. The exhaust issue was very minor, the exhaust hanger had just come loose. I am very sorry that you experienced such issues. I can assure you that this is very rare occurrence as all our cars have a full pre delivery inspection to make sure they are in full working order, however when buying a 8 year old used car there is always that slight risk something may go wrong but that what our warranties are for! I would appreciate the chance in the future for us to help restore your faith in Beechwood Autos and the usually high quality vehicles we stock.


  • 5

    Good fast service

    By Kyle E on 05 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Stored my car till payment made and a fast transaction.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Rhea M on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easy, smooth transaction. Would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Current experience! Highly recommend,Quality cars!

    By Kestutis M on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couple days ago bought Vauxhall Insignia 2009. Been surprised how such year car can have only 33500 on clock! Thought something wrong, but this dealer gave all proves of the car services, genuine milage. Yes, the car was a bit overpriced, comparing to other ones, even younger cars and better set, because this car has at least half milage of compared ones. I think we got a great car. Everything running smoothly. Also dealer took his own responsibility to make sure that MOT will pass without any advices, or if something wrong he will fix it straight away. But he was right, car conditions were perfect. This dealer selling only quality cars as I already own one. Also he gave me 3 months personal warranty for the car, that's really nice. Like he said, he's provide to any of his cars same 3 months warranty. For end, like I said, we just recently bought the car. If I'll have any problems with dealer or car, gonna update this review. This was my current experience. Big Thanks!


  • 5

    Brilliant in every way

    By Arjun M on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from beginning to end from beechwood autos as I had saved alot for my first car and so wanted it to be special. It was the best priced car I could find. I traveled from Scotland and the dealer was nice enough to meet me halfway in Newcastle when I purchased the car. Since I purchased the car I recommended beechwood autos to my sister who has had an equally pleasant experience. Couldn't recommended them more.


  • 5

    5 star service!

    By Emily R on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at a few cars that I had seen online. Rishi was really nice and helpful! Lots of choice and lovely cars!


  • 5

    Dishonest seller.

    By Stuart R on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Dacia sandero from The dealer & was told it had 15 months manufacturing warranty. After 3 days the criticical engine light came on so we contacted our local Dacia garage & found the warranty had already expired. Seller told us he'd honour the warranty but wouldn't provide a courtesy car (which we should've been entitled to with Dacia). We decided to return the car & had arranged a collection date when he contacted me to say he'd changed his mind. We were entitled to return the car as it was both faulty & not as described but he was very uncooperative. After seeking legal advice & sending a recorded letter he gave us a small refund which just covered the cost of repair. We were unable to drive the car for the first few weeks & ended up paying more than we were comfortable with as the car doesn't have a warranty, but had to settle for this as we couldn't wait 9-12 months for a court date. Seemed nice until you have any problems. He also failed to send the log book to DVLA.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Laila M on 22 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I strongly recommend Beechwood Autos for anyone who would like to buy a car.


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By Naomi C on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently brought a car from Beechwood motors and it was an extremely pleasant experience. Great communication from owner and a smooth sale from start to finish. The owner put my mind at ease with any concerns I had and gave me confidence when buying my new car. Thanks for everything- I love my new car!


Beechwood Autos Limited

Telephone:
01623 355780 01623 355780

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 21:00
Thursday 10:00 - 21:00
Friday 10:00 - 21:00
Saturday 10:00 - 21:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Beechwood Autos Limited

Address:
BYRON AVENUE, LOWMOOR BUSINESS PARK,
KIRKBY-IN-ASHFIELD,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG17 7LA